Teacher + Healer Spotlight: Debbie Cutler

Tell us a little bit about the unique range of services you now offer here at Body Mind & Soul.

I mainly concentrate in sound therapies. I assess the client’s imbalances through voice analysis, and then based on that assessment, I treat them by either balancing their chakras— helping them feel relaxed and centered among other benefits, using crystal bowls tuned to the 432Hz frequency, using Tibetan singing bowls, using tuning forks, or teaching them how to use their voice, our most powerful tool.

I also offer Reiki, massage with essential oils, and light therapy including crystals.

Lastly, I offer Magnetic Resonance Stimulation, which targets skeletal and muscular injuries. However, this therapy also helps to relieve stress and insomnia.

Tell us about the lineup of new classes you’re teaching at Body Mind & Soul.

The classes I’m offering are mainly related to sound, the chakras, and—coming up soon—opening the heart based on the teachings of the Heart Math Institute. All of this relates to my line of work, which helps explain better what I do. In other words, you can come to learn the theory, and then you can come back to experience the practice.

How do your unique gifts manifest in your services and classes?

At a very young age, I knew I was a healer. However, at the time, I didn’t want to be like my parents, who were both medical doctors. To prove to myself and the world that I was different from them, I began following a completely different direction that was still not my calling. But, after experiencing so many different and interesting things, I realized that I was only deceiving myself, and I started following my true path.

What do you have to offer your clients and students that others may not?

This is a tricky question because we all have something to offer. I always learn new things from clients and friends. Rather than saying what I have to offer that’s different, I prefer to say that what I can share is an insight to help you discover the full potential each one of us has. I like to guide people to the realization that we’re all interconnected and have the same abilities and capabilities if we truly focus on the intention to express them. 

What else would you like us to know?

That this coming summer I’m going to launch both a movie and book club, as well as a New Moon Sisterhood to continue learning and discovering the quantum world, which fascinates me and so many are now curious to explore. The goal is to keep the balance of Body, Mind and Soul. Why? Because it’s not about the quantity of years we’re going to live, but the quality of them.

You can join Debbie in her upcoming Crystal Soundbath Experience here at Body Mind & Soul Monday, April 1st, from 9:30 – 10:15 a.m. Please click here to register.

 

 Debbie Cutler, founder of Bridging Frequencies, is a Spiritual Holistic Coach, Advanced Reiki Practitioner and Sound Therapy Practitioner. She is originally from Mexico City and has been living in Houston for the past 20 years.

Being exposed to Classical Music since birth, she realized that music helped her to cope with difficult situations and different emotions.  In 2003, after the loss of her father and the birth of her daughter a few months apart, Debbie had to learn how to live and deal with different emotions, bringing back the memories of the healing benefits of sound and music.

A few years later, she started researching and learning in depth different sound therapy techniques under the guidance of Jonathan Goldman, David Gibson and Daniel Brower, to name a few. Debbie is now eager to share what she has learned with others. For more information, go to her website, http://www.bridgingfrequencies.com

Leave a comment